life/ New York, New York You’re a Helluva Town part i

life

HJJ_NYC_City

This is my first part of my NY series, final is here.

If you follow me on Instagram, then you already know that I spent a few days in the city that never sleeps, New York City!

This is my second time visiting NYC. There are a few hot spots that I always visit, like Times Square and former NYFW location, Bryant Park. But the best way to travel isn’t lining up for tourist landmarks; it’s wandering the city and do what the locals do.

Getting lost in a bookstore is an exciting way to experience what the locals enjoy reading. I love hitting up Kinokuniya as they carry a plethora of Japanese books, English books, manga and plenty of other knickknacks that make the perfect souvenirs for friends who are into cute aesthetics. I spent hours looking through their ridiculously wide selection of art and fashion books and I couldn’t be happier. Plus their bubble tea frappe was the best bubble tea I have ever had (I’m not exaggerating!)

The architecture and advertisements in the city light up every corner, it was so inspiring to walk through it all. It amazes me that millions of New Yorkers experience it daily, as they speed past it on the way to work or bullet down the street trying to catch the new Metro.

HJJ_NYC_City1HJJ_NYC_aKinokuniyaHJJ_NYC_Kinokuniya3HJJ_NYC_TimesSquare2HJJ_NYC_TimesSquareHJJ_NYC_City3HJJ_NYC_City2HJJ_NYC_City5HJJ_NYC_City7HJJ_NYC_BryantPark3HJJ_NYC_BryantPark5HJJ_NYC_BryantPark6

Links à la Mode #2: What an another honor to be apart of this week’s Links à la Mode! Be sure to check out the other bloggers to get a worldly perspective on fashion and style.

Links à la Mode, September 3

SPONSOR: Shopbop The Principle Collection, Michaela Buerger, Onzie, jKNIX, SALVO, Lucy Williams x Missoma, KIN/K, Ben Sherman, Black Sweater Dresses, Plaid Dresses

10 thoughts on “life/ New York, New York You’re a Helluva Town part i

Leave a Reply

